the Gareth Morinan Alternative New Act of The Year Award 2014

Now in it's 3rd year, the GMANAOTYA has helped the careers of literally several emerging alternative comedians. Previous winners include Adam Larter (later nominated for a Chortle Award for comic innovation) and Michael Brunstrom (later nominated for a Malcolm Hardeen award for comic originality). If one thing's for sure, it's that winning the GMANAOTYA directly correlates to being nomainted for more legitimate comedy awards. Come along and help decide this year's winner...


THE FINAL: Thursday 13th November 7.30pm at Angel Comedy (free entry). This year's finalists:

Ali Brice

Cassie Atkinson

Edward at Last

Ian Lane

Ingrid Dahle

Liberty Hodes

Mark Dean Quinn

Pete Beckley

Phil Jarvis

Phil Lucas

Phil Mann

The Storybeast